BSP event web image
Webinar
Webinar: Dementia and behaviour support plans

October 20, 2021
Online (Zoom)

Overview

Join our panel of experts as they discuss how to develop a behaviour support plan.

With the requirement for residential aged care to have Behaviour Support Plans in place from 1 September, this webinar will explore key considerations that need to be addressed in the development of these plans for people living with dementia.

Our panel of experts from Dementia Training Australia (DTA), Dementia Support Australia (DSA) and Dementia Australia will outline the important elements of good practice, as well as programs and resources available to assist providers and staff.

A collaborative event between:

  • Dementia Training Australia
  • Dementia Support Australia
  • Dementia Australia.

DETAILS

Date:
Wednesday 20 October 2021

Time:
12-1:30pm (AWST)
1:30-3pm  (ACST)
2-3:30pm (AEST)
(EVENT HOST)
3-4:30pm (AEDT)
2:30-4pm (ACDT)

COST FREE:

Funded by the Australian Government

WHO SHOULD ATTEND:

Health professionals responsible for developing care plans/behaviour support plans for people living with dementia.

Enquiries:

dta@qut.edu.au

Event Schedule
20 Oct

Webinar: Dementia and Behaviour Support Plans

Contact Person: Sandra Jeavons
  • 02:00pm (AEST)

Topics