MS VR web
Workshop
Meaningful Spaces Virtual Reality workshop

Various Dates
Between Tuesday 2 November, 2021 and Monday 22 November, 2021
Western Australia

Overview

DTA's Meaningful Spaces workshops use a highly engaging and immersive virtual reality experience to develop participants’ understanding of the effects of dementia

During this half-day workshop, participants will explore the principles of environmental design and medication management in supporting people experiencing changed behaviour and psychological symptoms of dementia. By building empathy, knowledge and skills among participants, they can provide better care for people living with dementia.

These workshops have been developed for all healthcare professionals involved in providing care for people living with dementia, including nurses, medical practitioners and allied health.

Whilst the virtual reality scenarios are based in residential care, the principles apply across all care settings.

Workshops are being held in Geraldton, Albany, Leeming and Joondalup throughout November.

Participation is free for health professionals working in the field of dementia care.

These workshops are funded by the Australian Government under the Dementia and Aged Care Services Fund.

    Registration includes:
  • Comprehensive course notes
  • Use of an individual virtual reality system throughout the workshop
  • Morning or afternoon tea

    Suitable for people working in
  • Mixed
Event Schedule
02 Nov

Geraldton - November 2nd to 4th

Address: Geraldton WA 6530, Australia
map
Contact Person: Savannah Warren (08) 9224 0333
  • Tuesday 2 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (GERALDTON)
  • Tuesday 2 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (GERALDTON)
  • Wednesday 3 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (GERALDTON)
  • Wednesday 3 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (GERALDTON)
  • Thursday 4 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (GERALDTON)
08 Nov

Leeming - November 8th to 12th

Address: Leeming WA 6149, Australia
map
Contact Person: Savannah Warren (08) 9224 0333
  • Monday 8 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (LEEMING)
  • Tuesday 9 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (LEEMING)
  • Tuesday 9 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (LEEMING)
  • Wednesday 10 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (LEEMING)
  • Wednesday 10 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (LEEMING)
  • Thursday 11 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (LEEMING)
  • Thursday 11 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (LEEMING)
  • Friday 12 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (LEEMING)
16 Nov

Albany - November 16th to 18th

Address: Albany WA 6330, Australia
map
Contact Person: Savannah Warren (08) 9224 0333
  • Tuesday 16 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (ALBANY)
  • Tuesday 16 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (ALBANY)
  • Wednesday 17 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (ALBANY)
  • Wednesday 17 Nov 1pm-4:30pm (ALBANY)
  • Thursday 18 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (ALBANY)
22 Nov

Joondalup - November 22nd to 26th

Address: Joondalup WA 6027, Australia
map
Contact Person: Savannah Warren (08) 9224 0333
  • Monday 22 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (JOONDALUP)
  • Tuesday 23 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (JOONDALUP)
  • Tuesday 23 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (JOONDALUP)
  • Wednesday 24 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (JOONDALUP)
  • Wednesday 24 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (JOONDALUP)
  • Thursday 25 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (JOONDALUP)
  • Thursday 25 Nov, 2021 1pm-4:30pm (JOONDALUP)
  • Friday 26 Nov, 2021 8:30am-12pm (JOONDALUP)

Topics